OMG! New Reviews!

Although O. M. Grey left this plane of reality on August 1st of this year and became The Grey Ghost, her work lives on. Go on over to Bitten By Books to read the full reviews, but I’ve posted little teaser excerpts below:

The Zombies of Mesmer: A Nickie Nick Vampire Hunter Novel

NickieCVR4WebBook Summary: The Zombies of Mesmer is a Gothic YA paranormal romance novel set in Victorian London. Follow Nicole Knickerbocker Hawthorn (Nickie Nick) as she discovers her destiny as The Protector, a powerful vampire hunter. Ashe, a dark and mysterious stranger, helps Nickie and her friends solve the mystery behind several bizarre disappearances. With Steampunk gadgets, mad scientists, bloodthirsty vampires, and mesmerized zombies, this paranormal adventure is sure to appeal to fans of Boneshaker, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and the Vampire Diaries.

Appropriate for Teens and Adults.

BBB 4-Star Review Excerpt: The Zombies of Mesmer is an interesting take on a teen being a vampire hunter. I love that it takes place in Victorian London and O.M. Grey has used some great imagination coming up with cool gadgets thru-out her story. Nickie has to do some maturing pretty quickly, and it’s nice to see that she doesn’t ignore her friends just because she is changing.

Read the entire review here.

The Zombies of Mesmer is the first book in the Nickie Nick Vampire Hunter Series. It is available on Amazon in paperback and in eBook format.

The Ghosts of Southwark: A Nickie Nick Vampire Hunter Novel

GoS_WebBook Summary: Nickie Nick’s broken heart keeps her from her sacred duty until a tragic event pulls her out of her lament and propels her into action. The Clan of Ashen, a deadly vampire cult, and a group of lost souls lead her to discover the deranged actions of a sinister priest. A handsome, masked stranger captures her attention and her heart while they work to stop the priest and free the trapped ghosts. This paranormal adventure is sure to appeal to fans of Twilight, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and The Vampire Diaries.

The Ghosts of Southwark follows the continuing adventures of Nickie Nick, Vampire Hunter, and is set in Victorian Steampunk London.

BBB 3.5 Star Review Excerpt: O. M. Grey has given us another good Nickie Nick story with The Ghosts of Southwark. She lets us feel the pain that Nickie is going through, and then gives us the anger to make it another day. The mystery left me guessing what would happen and I felt invested in the characters. I wanted Nickie to finally be happy. The only thing I could not relate to very well was all the angst Nickie feels. It has been a long time since I was a teenager, but sometimes I wanted to reach into the book and shake her a little bit.

Read the entire review here.

The Ghosts of Southwark is the second book in the Nickie Nick Vampire Hunter series. It is available via Amazon in both paperback and eBook versions.

Avalon Revamped

Book Summary: Arthur Tudor, a vampire for nearly four-hundred years, finds himself bored with life and love, yet again. His tolerance for his newly-turned girlfriend Avalon wanes, and he’s on the prowl for fresh blood to drink and succulent flesh to pierce. While investigating a series of mysterious disappearances, the couple comes face to face with Constance, a succubus committed to exacting justice for violated women. The supernatural trio joins forces to stop a serial rapist and murderer. Set in Victorian London, this Steampunk horror novel is about justice, retribution, and redemption.

Let true justice prevail…

BBB 4-Star Review Excerpt: O. M. Grey really slapped me in the face with the horrible treatment of women in this one. I know women are abused today, and it was much worse in Victorian days. The story was a good one and kept me guessing on how it would end.

Read the entire review here.

Avalon Revamped is the sequel (of sorts) to O. M. Grey’s Amazon Gothic Romance Bestselling Novel Avalon Revisited. They are both available via Amazon in paperback and eBook formats. Avalon Revisited is also available in Audiobook format.

Check out all of O. M. Grey’s titles, novels and great short stories (priced less than a cup of coffee for a lunchtime read).

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Diana Brandt says:

    Very cool!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s